step size as variable?

Moderators: Frank, paul, Hiwot, Chris, peter

Post Reply
dnm
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:07 am
Location: UT EWI/CE

step size as variable?

Post by dnm » Tue Sep 27, 2005 12:06 pm

Is there a variable available in 20sim that equals the (current) step size in the simulation? I would like to build an approximate differentiation by code of the form

Code: Select all

dxapprox=1/h*(xnew-xold)
with h the integration step size.

Johan
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 2:34 pm
Contact:

Post by Johan » Tue Sep 27, 2005 1:42 pm

Yes there is, it is called "stepsize".

When you open an equation submodel, you may have noticed that the left menu bar changes. It contains a lot of standard equations, expressions, constants and functions.

When you click 'time" in the menu bar, you see all variables that are related to this subject, amongst which there is: "stepsize"

Good luck.

Post Reply