[20-Sim 4.0.1.3] Demux has wrong port sizes

Report your bugs here.

Moderators: Frank, paul, Hiwot, Chris, peter

Ludo Visser
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:13 pm

[20-Sim 4.0.1.3] Demux has wrong port sizes

Postby Ludo Visser » Wed Jan 30, 2008 10:29 am

This is how the signal demux looks when I insert in into my model and connect it (good):
Image
This is how the same demux looks when I save the model, close it and reopen it (bad):
Image

paul
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 2:00 pm
Location: Controllab Products B.V.

Re: [20-Sim 4.0.1.3] Demux has wrong port sizes

Postby paul » Wed Jan 30, 2008 11:51 am

That is not correct and seems like a bug. Can you send me your model? I can also add you to the list of testers if you like, that will give you a much faster feedback from our side.

Paul
member 20-sim development team

Ludo Visser
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:13 pm

Re: [20-Sim 4.0.1.3] Demux has wrong port sizes

Postby Ludo Visser » Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:44 pm

The power mux and power splitter seem to have the same problem: after reopening a model, the model check gives a size conflict error for any power mux.

Van Oort
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 9:54 am
Location: University of Twente
Contact:

Re: [20-Sim 4.0.1.3] Demux has wrong port sizes

Postby Van Oort » Mon Feb 04, 2008 5:20 pm

I had some problems with a demux too. I could not see if it was the same problem as stated earlier in this thread (it is a 14-channel demux, which makes the workspace kind-of cluttered). The effect was that if I opened the model, it would give an error "Size conflict..." when I did 'check complete model'. With a little help from Controllab, I found that it helps to change the model (.emx) in a text editor. In my case the demux is called 'PowerSplitter1'. This is what I did:

Open the .emx in a text editor, and look for the code of the PowerSplitter1. The first part looks like this:

Code: Select all

         PowerSplitter1 352 72
          knot PowerSplitter
           ports
            power knot none P [14,1];
            power knot duplicatable none p;
           restrictions
            orientation constraint not_equal P p;
            causality constraint not_equal P p;


Now, add a 'size' to the port p (line 5) as follows:

Code: Select all

            power knot duplicatable none p[1,1];


Save the file and open it in 20-sim 4.0.1.3, and it works!


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest