exporting 3D animation in another model .emx

Moderators: Frank, paul, Hiwot, Chris, peter

bendesarts
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 10:10 am

exporting 3D animation in another model .emx

Postby bendesarts » Sat Jul 26, 2014 10:33 pm

Hello,

I would like to know if it is possible to export a 3D animation from one model to another model. Of course, i would tune it after but i think that i save time by this process.
If it is possible, may you precise me the way ?
Thank you for help.

grs
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:16 pm
Location: Controllab Products B.V.

Re: exporting 3D animation in another model .emx

Postby grs » Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:08 am

If you double-click on your 3D animation, the "3D Properties" dialog will pop-up.
This dialog has a "File->Save Scene" option.

Select the part of your 3D animation that you want to export and save the selected part using "File->Save Scene" and select "No"

In the other model, create an empty 3D animation plot, open the "3D Properties" and use the "File->Load Scene" option to import the just saved .scn file.
Member 20-sim / 20-sim 4C development team

zbfdyw
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 11:10 am

Re: exporting 3D animation in another model .emx

Postby zbfdyw » Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:08 am

grs wrote:If you double-click on your 3D animation, the "3D Properties" dialog will pop-up.
This dialog has a "File->Save Scene" option.

Select the part of your 3D animation that you want to export and save the selected part using "File->Save Scene" and select "No"

In the other model, create an empty 3D animation plot, open the "3D Properties" and use the "File->Load Scene" option to import the just saved .scn file.

:D :D :D :D

bendesarts
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 10:10 am

Re: exporting 3D animation in another model .emx

Postby bendesarts » Wed May 20, 2015 4:03 pm

I test this process and it works very well.
Thank you


Return to “Toolboxes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest